TextMe Up allows you to get multiple numbers and you can keep each for a different amount of times!
Your first number, your "default" number is free for American and Canadian users. As long as you use it at least once every two weeks, you will keep that number tied to your account. After days of number inactivity, you may lose your default phone number.
In order to prevent losing it, please make sure you use your number for outbound calling or sending an SMS, at least once in the first 7 days after your number assignment and then, once every 15 days.
Unfortunately, you cannot get it back once it is reassigned but you can request a new one:
- From the bottom menu, tap the "Numbers"
- Tap "get a new phone number"
As for all other "paid" numbers, they will have an expiration date. Your "Numbers" tab will give you access to all numbers and you can see each of their expiration dates.
Not using TextMe frequently but want to keep your number nevertheless? Now you can with "Keep your number" or get our "Premium features" Go to "My Numbers" to view your options.